Audrey Nickel

Patent Attorney

M.S., B.S. Eng.

Audrey Nickel is qualified as a patent attorney both in Germany and Europe, and as a patent agent in the United States. These qualifications enable her to represent clients before the European Patent Office, the German Patent and Trademark Office, the German Federal Patent Court, the European Office for Harmonization in the Internal Market, as well as the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. Audrey Nickel has been active in intellectual property since 2010 and is a patent attorney at df-mp since 2015.
+ 49 89 210 296 0
audrey.nickel@df-mp.com

 

 

Audrey Nickel is qualified as a patent attorney both in Germany and Europe, and as a patent agent in the United States. These qualifications enable her to represent clients before the European Patent Office, the German Patent and Trademark Office, the German Federal Patent Court, the European Office for Harmonization in the Internal Market, as well as the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. Audrey Nickel has been active in intellectual property since 2010 and is a patent attorney at df-mp since 2015.

practice areas.

Ms. Nickel is a member of the firm’s Electronics and Mechanics teams. A primary focus of her practice is the drafting and prosecution of European and German patent applications, as well as opposition and litigation of European and German patents. A further focus of her practice is the preparation of patent infringement and validity opinions in the course of freedom-to-operate analyses and due diligence projects. As well as the prosecution and opposition of European and German trademarks and designs as well as their enforcement and defense.

 

Two Rising IP Stars for df-mp
Two Rising IP Stars for df-mp

df-mp is honored with two new stars: Audrey Nickel and…

admissions.

  • German Patent Attorney
  • European Patent Attorney
  • European Trademark Attorney
  • European Design Attorney
  • US Patent Agent

references and activities.

curriculum vitae.

Since 2015
Since 2015

German Patent Attorney at df-mp

2014
2014

Internship at the German Patent Office and the German Federal Patent Court

Since 2013
Since 2013

European Patent Attorney at df-mp

2013
2013

Qualified as European Patent Attorney and U.S. Patent Agent

2010-2013
2010-2013

Associate at the patent law firms Meissner Bolte & Partner and Wuesthoff & Wuesthoff, both in Munich

2008-2009
2008-2009

Software developer at a company specialized in statics software (with specialty in the design, construction and calculation of various building structures), near Munich

2007
2007

Master of Science degree in Computational Science and Engineering from the Technical University of Munich

2004
2004

Bachelor of Science degree in Computer Engineering from Case Western Reserve University in Cleveland, Ohio

association memberships.

Audrey Nickel

Patentanwältin

M.S., B.S. Eng.

Audrey Nickel ist in Deutschland, Europa sowie in den Vereinigen Staaten als Vertreterin zugelassen. Sie ist somit berechtigt, Mandanten vor dem Europäischen Patentamt, dem Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt, dem Bundespatentgericht, dem Harmonisierungsamt für den Binnenmarkt wie auch vor dem United States Patent and Trademark Office zu vertreten. Audrey Nickel ist seit 2010 im gewerblichen Rechtschutz tätig.
+ 49 89 210 296 0
audrey.nickel@df-mp.com

 

Audrey Nickel ist in Deutschland, Europa sowie in den Vereinigen Staaten als Vertreterin zugelassen. Sie ist somit berechtigt, Mandanten vor dem Europäischen Patentamt, dem Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt, dem Bundespatentgericht, dem Harmonisierungsamt für den Binnenmarkt wie auch vor dem United States Patent and Trademark Office zu vertreten. Audrey Nickel ist seit 2010 im gewerblichen Rechtschutz tätig.

Tätigkeit.

Audrey Nickel ist Mitglied der Abteilungen Elektrotechnik und Mechanik. Ihr Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt liegt in der Durchführung von europäischen und deutschen Patent-Anmeldeverfahren, Einspruchsverfahren und Patentstreitverfahren sowie in der Erstellung von Patentverletzungs- und Validitätsgutachten. Ihr weiterer Schwerpunkt liegt in der Durchführung von Anmelde- und Einspruchsverfahren europäischer und deutscher Marken und Geschmacksmuster wie auch in deren Durchsetzung und Verteidigung.

 

Zulassungen.

  • Patentanwältin
  • European Patent Attorney
  • European Trademark Attorney
  • European Design Attorney
  • US Patent Agent

Referenzen.

Lebenslauf.

Seit 2015
Seit 2015

Patentanwältin bei df-mp

2014
2014

Patentanwaltsausbildung beim Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt und beim Bundespatentgericht

Seit 2013
Seit 2013

European Patent Attorney bei df-mp

2013
2013

Zulassung als European Patent Attorney und als U.S. Patent Agent

2010-2013
2010-2013

Tätigkeit auf dem Gebiet des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes in der Kanzlei Meissner Bolte und Partner und anschließend in der Kanzlei Wuesthoff & Wuesthoff

2008-2009
2008-2009

Software-Entwicklerin bei einem Hersteller von Ingenieur-Software für den konstruktiven Ingenieurbau (Schwerpunkt: Berechnung, Bemessung und Konstruktion von Bauwerken aller Art)

2007
2007

Abschluss des Studiums an der TU München mit dem Master of Science with Honours in Computational Science and Engineering, Absolvierung des Programms der Bavarian Graduate School of Computational Engineering, eine Einrichtung des Elitenetzwerks Bayern

2004
2004

Abschluss des Studiums an der Case Western Reserve University (Cleveland, OH, USA) mit dem Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering

Mitgliedschaften.