Helena Bertelsmeier

Attorney at Law

LL.M. (Dresden/London)

Helena Bertelsmeier has been a lawyer at df-mp since 2016. She is a member of the Lawyers’ Chamber for Munich and is therefore entitled to represent clients before all local and regional courts in Germany, the German Patent and Trademark Office, the German Federal Patent Court, the European Union Intellectual Property Office as well as the World Intellectual Property Organization.

+ 49 89 210 296 0 
helena.bertelsmeier@df-mp.com

Helena Bertelsmeier has been a lawyer at df-mp since 2016. She is a member of the Lawyers’ Chamber for Munich and is therefore entitled to represent clients before all local and regional courts in Germany, the German Patent and Trademark Office, the German Federal Patent Court, the European Union Intellectual Property Office as well as the World Intellectual Property Organization.

practice areas.

Ms. Bertelsmeier advises national and international clients in all matters of litigatious and non-litigatious trademark law and in unfair competition law. Moreover, she represents clients in the field of copyright law as well as entrepreneur personal rights. A primary focus of her practice is on executing and prosecuting German and international trademark proceedings in the field of trademark law. Furthermore, Ms. Bertelsmeier has a broad experience in court proceedings and in drafting and negotiating contracts as well.

admissions.

  • Attorney at law

references and activities.

  • Lecturer in the field of Media Law, Fresenius University of Applied Sciences in Munich

curriculum vitae.

Since 2016
Since 2016

Attorney at law at df-mp

2015-2016
2015-2016

International Studies in Intellectual Property Law (degree: LL.M.) at the Queen Mary University of London and the Technical University of Dresden Practical part: "The Sun" Newspaper (editorial legal department), London

2013-2015
2013-2015

IP legal counsel at a German corporate group (i.a. Neue Dorint GmbH), Cologne

2010-2013
2010-2013

Legal clerkship in Düsseldorf, Cologne and Barcelona

2004-2010
2004-2010

Law Studies at the Westphalian Wilhelms-University of Münster with additional degree in Intellectual Property

Helena Bertelsmeier

Rechtsanwältin

LL.M. (Dresden/London)

Helena Bertelsmeier ist seit 2016 Rechtsanwältin bei df-mp. Sie ist Mitglied der Rechtsanwaltskammer für den Oberlandesgerichtsbezirk München und berechtigt, vor allen deutschen Amts- und Landgerichten und den Oberlandesgerichten sowie dem Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt, dem Bundespatentgericht, dem Amt der Europäischen Union für Geistiges Eigentum und der World Intellectual Property Organization aufzutreten.

+ 49 89 210 296 0 
helena.bertelsmeier@df-mp.com

Helena Bertelsmeier ist seit 2016 Rechtsanwältin bei df-mp. Sie ist Mitglied der Rechtsanwaltskammer für den Oberlandesgerichtsbezirk München und berechtigt, vor allen deutschen Amts- und Landgerichten und den Oberlandesgerichten sowie dem Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt, dem Bundespatentgericht, dem Amt der Europäischen Union für Geistiges Eigentum und der World Intellectual Property Organization aufzutreten.

Tätigkeit.

Als Rechtsanwältin berät Helena Bertelsmeier in- und ausländische Mandanten in allen Fragen des streitigen und nicht-streitigen Markenrechts sowie im Wettbewerbsrecht. Darüber hinaus berät sie zu Fragen des Urheber- und Unternehmerpersönlichkeitsrechts. Ihre Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte sind die Durchführung und Koordination nationaler sowie internationaler Verfahren im Markenrecht. Darüber hinaus verfügt sie über umfangreiche Erfahrung in der Prozessführung vor deutschen Gerichten und der Vertragsgestaltung.

Zulassungen.

  • Rechtsanwältin

Referenzen.

  • Lehrbeauftragte im Bereich Medienrecht an der Hochschule Fresenius in München

Lebenslauf.

Seit 2016
Seit 2016

Rechtsanwältin bei df-mp

2015-2016
2015-2016

LL.M. (Master of Laws) in International Studies in Intellectual Property Law an der Technischen Universität Dresden und der Queen Mary University of London. Praktischer Ausbildungsteil: "The Sun" Newspaper (editorial legal department)

2013-2015
2013-2015

Unternehmensjuristin im Bereich gewerblicher Rechtsschutz in einer deutschen Unternehmensgruppe (u.a. Neue Dorint GmbH), Köln

2010-2013
2010-2013

Referendariat am Oberlandesgericht Düsseldorf mit Stationen in Köln und Barcelona

2004-2010
2004-2010

Studium der Rechtswissenschaften an der Westfälischen Wilhelms-Universität Münster mit anschließender Zusatzausbildung im Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz