Cornelia Finkenzeller

Patent Attorney

Dr. rer. nat., pharmacist

Dr. Cornelia Finkenzeller has been active in the field of intellectual property since 2016 and is authorized to represent clients before the German Patent and Trademark Office, the German Federal Patent Court, the German Federal Supreme Court (in appeals from the GFPC) as well as the European Union Intellectual Property Office. She complements df-mp’s expertise in the Pharmaceuticals, Biotechnology and Chemistry Divisions.

+ 49 89 210 296 0
c.finkenzeller@df-mp.com

Dr. Cornelia Finkenzeller has been active in the field of intellectual property since 2016 and is authorized to represent clients before the German Patent and Trademark Office, the German Federal Patent Court, the German Federal Supreme Court (in appeals from the GFPC) as well as the European Union Intellectual Property Office. She complements df-mp’s expertise in the Pharmaceuticals, Biotechnology and Chemistry Divisions.

practice areas.

Dr. Finkenzeller has extensive scientific expertise in the fields of pharmacy, galenics, pharmacology and medical chemistry, as well as molecular biology, cell culture techniques and genetic engineering in the fields of pharmaceuticals, biotechnology and chemistry. Her activities focus on drafting and prosecuting patent applications, opposition proceedings and patent litigation.

curriculum vitae.

Since 2019
Since 2019

Patent attorney at df-mp

2016-2019
2016-2019

Training as patent attorney at df-mp, the German Patent and Trademark Office and the Federal Patent Court

Since 2016
Since 2016

Patent attorney candidate at df-mp

2012-2015
2012-2015

Doctoral candidate in the field of cancer research at the Helmholtz Center Munich and at the Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich with the topic "Patients' acute lymphoblastic leukemia cells show heterogeneous growth behavior and drug sensitivity in vivo"

2009-2011
2009-2011

Working as a pharmacist in a public pharmacy

2008-2009
2008-2009

Internship at Boehringer Ingelheim in Biberach in the R&D Department, Formulation Development

2006-2007
2006-2007

Research stay and internship at the Department of Pharmacy at the University of Angers and the Research Laboratory Inserm U646 in Angers, France  

2003-2009
2003-2009

Study of pharmaceutical sciences at the University of Regensburg, state examination and registration as a pharmacist

Cornelia Finkenzeller

PatentanwÀltin

Dr. rer. nat., Apothekerin

Dr. Cornelia Finkenzeller ist seit 2016 im gewerblichen Rechtsschutz tĂ€tig und zur Vertretung vor dem Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt, dem Bundespatentgericht, dem Bundesgerichtshof (in Rechtsbeschwerde- und Berufungsverfahren betreffend Entscheidungen des BPatG), sowie dem Amt der EuropĂ€ischen Union fĂŒr geistiges Eigentum berechtigt. Sie verstĂ€rkt unser Team als PatentanwĂ€ltin in den Fachbereichen Pharmazeutika, Biotechnologie und Chemie.

+ 49 89 210 296 0
c.finkenzeller@df-mp.com

Dr. Cornelia Finkenzeller ist seit 2016 im gewerblichen Rechtsschutz tĂ€tig und zur Vertretung vor dem Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt, dem Bundespatentgericht, dem Bundesgerichtshof (in Rechtsbeschwerde- und Berufungsverfahren betreffend Entscheidungen des BPatG), sowie dem Amt der EuropĂ€ischen Union fĂŒr geistiges Eigentum berechtigt. Sie verstĂ€rkt unser Team als PatentanwĂ€ltin in den Fachbereichen Pharmazeutika, Biotechnologie und Chemie.

TĂ€tigkeit.

Dr. Finkenzeller verfĂŒgt ĂŒber großes wissenschaftliches Fachwissen auf den Gebieten der Pharmazie, der Galenik, der Pharmakologie und der medizinischen Chemie, sowie der Molekularbiologie, Zellkulturtechniken und Gentechnik in den Fachbereichen Pharmazeutika, Biotechnologie und Chemie. Ihr TĂ€tigkeitsschwerpunkt liegt in der DurchfĂŒhrung von Patentanmeldeverfahren, Einspruchsverfahren und Patentstreitverfahren.

  

Zulassungen.

  • PatentanwĂ€ltin
  • European Patent Attorney
  • European Trademark Attorney
  • European Design Attorney

Lebenslauf.

Seit 2019
Seit 2019

PatentanwÀltin bei df-mp

2016-2019
2016-2019

Ausbildung zur PatentanwÀltin bei df-mp, beim Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt und beim Bundespatentgericht

Seit 2016
Seit 2016

Patentanwaltsbewerberin bei df-mp

2012-2015
2012-2015

Doktorandin im Bereich der Krebsforschung am Helmholtz Zentrum MĂŒnchen und an der Ludwig-Maximilians-UniversitĂ€t MĂŒnchen

2009-2011
2009-2011

Festanstellung als Apothekerin

2008-2009
2008-2009

Praktikum bei Boehringer Ingelheim in Biberach in der Formulierungsentwicklung

2006-2007
2006-2007

Forschungspraktikum an der FakultĂ€t fĂŒr Pharmazie der UniversitĂ€t Angers und im Forschungslabor Inserm U646 in Angers, Frankreich  

2003-2009
2003-2009

Studium der Pharmazie an der UniversitÀt Regensburg, Staatsexamen und Approbation als Apothekerin