Manuel Reiter

Patent Attorney

Dr. rer. nat., M.Sc., B.Sc

Dr. Manuel Reiter has been working in the field of intellectual property since 2015 and is authorized to represent clients before the European Patent Office (EPO), the German Patent and Trademark Office (GPTO), the German Federal Patent Court (BPatG), and the Office of the European Union for Intellectual Property (EUIPO). He joined df-mp as a patent attorney in 2020 and complements the team in the fields of chemistry.

+ 49 89 210 296 0
manuel.reiter@df-mp.com

Dr. Manuel Reiter has been working in the field of intellectual property since 2015 and is authorized to represent clients before the European Patent Office (EPO), the German Patent and Trademark Office (GPTO), the German Federal Patent Court (BPatG), and the Office of the European Union for Intellectual Property (EUIPO). He joined df-mp as a patent attorney in 2020 and complements the team in the fields of chemistry.

practice areas.

Dr. Reiter advises national and international companies on all questions of intellectual property protection. He has a profound scientific expertise in the fields of pharmaceuticals, in particular organic and pharmaceutical chemistry, organic chemistry and materials science. He advises and represents clients in patent prosecution, opposition, appeal and nullity proceedings and participates in patent infringement proceedings.

A further focus of his work is the preparation of patent infringement and validity opinions in connection with freedom-to-operate and due diligence projects. He also has extensive experience in supplementary protection certificates (SPCs). Due to his work as a project manager at BMW AG, he also has project management experience and a special understanding of clients’ economic needs from a business perspective.

admissions.

  • Patent Attorney
  • European Patent Attorney
  • European Trademark Attorney
  • European Design Attorney

curriculum vitae.

Since 2020
Since 2020

Patent Attorney at df-mp

2018 – 2020
2018 – 2020

Patent Attorney at the law firm Maiwald in Munich

2015 – 2018
2015 – 2018

Training as a Patent Attorney in the law firm Maiwald in Munich, at the German Patent and Trademark Office and at the Federal Patent Court

2014
2014

Research stay at the University of Tokyo, Japan

2012-2015
2012-2015

Project manager at BMW AG and doctorate at the Ludwig-Maximilians University of Munich in the fields of organic chemistry and materials science in the area of carbon fibre reinforced plastics (CFRP)

2007-2012
2007-2012

Study of chemistry and biochemistry with focus on organic and inorganic chemistry at the Ludwig-Maximilians-University of Munich, degree: Master of Science Chemistry with distinction

Manuel Reiter

Patentanwalt

Dr. rer. nat., M.Sc., B.Sc

Dr. Manuel Reiter ist seit 2015 im gewerblichen Rechtschutz tätig und zur Vertretung vor dem Europäischen Patentamt (EPA), dem Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt (DPMA), dem Bundespatentgericht (BPatG), sowie dem Amt der Europäischen Union für geistiges Eigentum (EUIPO) berechtigt. Seit 2020 ergänzt er als Patentanwalt das Team von df-mp in den Fachbereichen Chemie, Pharmazeutika und Biotechnologie.

+ 49 89 210 296 0
manuel.reiter@df-mp.com

Dr. Manuel Reiter ist seit 2015 im gewerblichen Rechtschutz tätig und zur Vertretung vor dem Europäischen Patentamt (EPA), dem Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt (DPMA), dem Bundespatentgericht (BPatG), sowie dem Amt der Europäischen Union für geistiges Eigentum (EUIPO) berechtigt. Seit 2020 ergänzt er als Patentanwalt das Team von df-mp in den Fachbereichen Chemie, Pharmazeutika und Biotechnologie.

Tätigkeit.

Dr. Reiter berät nationale und internationale Unternehmen in allen Fragen des gewerblichen Rechtschutzes. Sein technischer Schwerpunkt liegt auf den Gebieten der Pharmazie, insbesondere der organischen und pharmazeutischen Chemie, der organischen Chemie sowie der Materialwissenschaften. Hierbei begleitet und koordiniert er Patentanmeldeverfahren, berät und vertritt Mandanten in Einspruchs- und Beschwerde- sowie in Nichtigkeitsverfahren und wirkt bei Patentverletzungsverfahren mit.

Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt seiner Arbeit ist die Erstellung von Patentverletzungs- und Validitätsgutachten im Rahmen von Freedom-to-Operate und Due Diligence Projekten. Ferner besitzt er eingehende Erfahrung bei ergänzenden Schutzzertifikaten (SPCs). Durch seine Tätigkeit als Projektleiter bei der BMW AG verfügt er ebenfalls über Projektmanagementerfahrung und ein besonderes Verständnis für die wirtschaftlichen Bedürfnisse aus Unternehmenssicht.

Zulassungen.

  • Patentanwalt
  • European Patent Attorney
  • European Trademark Attorney
  • European Design Attorney

Lebenslauf.

Seit 2020
Seit 2020

Patentanwalt bei df-mp

2018-2020
2018-2020

Patentanwalt in der Kanzlei Maiwald in München

2015-2018
2015-2018

Ausbildung zum Patentanwalt in der Kanzlei Maiwald in München, beim Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt und beim Bundespatentgericht

2014
2014

Forschungsaufenthalt an der University of Tokyo, Japan

2012 – 2015
2012 – 2015

Projektleiter bei der BMW AG und Promotion an der Ludwig-Maximilians Universität-München auf dem Gebiet der organischen Chemie und Materialwissenschaften im Bereich kohlenstofffaserverstärkte Kunststoffe (CFK)

2007-2012
2007-2012

Studium der Chemie und Biochemie mit Schwerpunkt organische und anorganische Chemie an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Abschluss: Master of Science Chemie mit Auszeichnung