Marietta B. Cullinane

Patent Attorney

Dipl.-Ing. Metallurgy and Material Science

Marietta B. Cullinane has been active in Intellectual Property since 1994 and joined df-mp in January 2019, where she is German Patent Attorney and European Patent Attorney in the firm’s practices in mechanical and electrical arts. Marietta B. Cullinane represents national and international clients and has profound technical expertise in the field of medical devices, metallurgy, material science, process engineering, mechanical engineering, automotive technology and communication technology.
Marietta B. Cullinane has been active in Intellectual Property since 1994 and joined df-mp in January 2019, where she is German Patent Attorney and European Patent Attorney in the firm’s practices in mechanical and electrical arts. Marietta B. Cullinane represents national and international clients and has profound technical expertise in the field of medical devices, metallurgy, material science, process engineering, mechanical engineering, automotive technology and communication technology.

practice areas.

The main focus of Marietta B. Cullinane is in prosecution of European and German patent examination proceedings as well as utility model registration proceedings. A further focus is in opposition proceedings and appeal proceedings, nullity proceedings as well as in establishing opinions in the field of intellectual property.

curriculum vitae.

Since January 2019
Since January 2019

Patent Attorney at df-mp

2006 – 2018
2006 – 2018

Founding Partner of the firm Müller & Schubert, Patentanwälte, Munich – Berlin, Germany

2000 – 2006
2000 – 2006

German Patent Attorney and European Patent Attorney in own practice

1999
1999

Admission as European Patent Attorney

1997 – 1999
1997 – 1999

German Patent Attorney at the firm Kador & Partner, Munich, Germany

1997
1997

Admission as German Patent Attorney, European Trademark Attorney, European Design Attorney

1994 – 1997
1994 – 1997

Training for German Patent Attorney with the firm Kador & Partner (Munich, Germany), at the District Court in Munich, at the German Trademark and Patent Office as well as at the German Federal Patent Court; and Studies „Law for Patent Attorneys“ at the Fernuniversität Hagen, Germany.

1986 – 1993
1986 – 1993

Studies of Metallurgy and Material Science with specialization on Metal Forming at the RWTH, Aachen, Germany and Brunel University, London, Great Britain.

association memberships.

Marietta B. Cullinane

Patentanwältin

Dipl.-Ing. Metallurgie und Werkstofftechnik

Marietta B. Cullinane ist seit 1994 im gewerblichen Rechtsschutz tätig. Im Januar 2019 schloss sie sich df-mp an und ist hier Patentanwältin und European Patent Attorney in den Abteilungen Mechanik und Elektrotechnik. Marietta B. Cullinane vertritt nationale und internationale Unternehmen. Die technischen Schwerpunkte von Marietta B. Cullinane liegen insbesondere im Bereich der Medizintechnik, Metallurgie, Werkstoffwissenschaften, Verfahrenstechnik, Maschinenbau, Kraftfahrzeugtechnik und Kommunikationstechnik.
Marietta B. Cullinane ist seit 1994 im gewerblichen Rechtsschutz tätig. Im Januar 2019 schloss sie sich df-mp an und ist hier Patentanwältin und European Patent Attorney in den Abteilungen Mechanik und Elektrotechnik. Marietta B. Cullinane vertritt nationale und internationale Unternehmen. Die technischen Schwerpunkte von Marietta B. Cullinane liegen insbesondere im Bereich der Medizintechnik, Metallurgie, Werkstoffwissenschaften, Verfahrenstechnik, Maschinenbau, Kraftfahrzeugtechnik und Kommunikationstechnik.

Tätigkeit.

Die Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte von Marietta B. Cullinane liegen auf der Durchführung von europäischen und deutschen Patent-Anmeldeverfahren, Einspruchs- und Einspruchsbeschwerdeverfahren, Nichtigkeitsverfahren sowie Gebrauchsmuster-Eintragungsverfahren. Weiterhin ist sie mit der Erstellung von Gutachten im Bereich des Gewerblichen Rechtschutzes betraut.

 

Zulassungen.

  • Patentanwältin
  • European Patent Attorney
  • European Trademark Attorney
  • European Design Attorney

Lebenslauf.

Seit Januar 2019
Seit Januar 2019

Patentanwältin bei df-mp

2006 – 2018
2006 – 2018

Gründungspartnerin bei Müller & Schubert, Patentanwälte, München - Berlin

2000 – 2006
2000 – 2006

Patentanwältin in eigener Kanzlei

1999
1999

Zulassung als European Patent Attorney

1997 – 1999
1997 – 1999

Tätigkeit als Patentanwältin bei der Kanzlei Kador & Partner, München

1997
1997

Zulassung als deutsche Patentanwältin, European Trademark Attorney, European Design Attorney

1994 – 1997
1994 – 1997

Ausbildung zur deutschen Patentanwältin bei der Kanzlei Kador & Partner (München), am Landgericht München, am Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt sowie am Bundespatentgericht und Studium „Recht für Patentanwältinnen und Patentanwälte“ an der Fernuniversität Hagen

1986 – 1993
1986 – 1993

Studium der Metallurgie und Werkstofftechnik mit Vertiefungsrichtung Umformtechnik an der RWTH Aachen und Brunel University, London, GB.

Mitgliedschaften.